top of page
Search
  • Sarina Bosco

The Dream We Carry | Olav H. Hauge

Updated: Dec 27, 2021

Read If: you love winter/pastoral landscapes, you want to learn Norwegian via poetry, you're looking for poetry you don't have to think too hard about, you want to feel connected to nature.

There's just something about Norwegian poetry that gets me.


I initially picked this book up because it had the poems in original Norwegian, and then translated into English, and I've been trying to slowly pick up bits and pieces of the language. This book was perfect for that purpose.

But I actually found myself focusing less and less on learning, and getting more and more drawn into Hauge's poetry. He creates beautiful scenes and landscape using simple language and statements of the same. They feel very true, unquestionable, and obvious, as if we should have noticed them all along.

Like any book of poetry, there were a handful of poems that just weren't for me. But overall I'm happy I was able to hunt down this collection!




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page